Apple/Laptops

MacBook Pro, 14-inch, M5 Pro Chip, 18-core CPU, 20-core GPU, Nano-texture display, 48GB memory, 2TB storage

US · MGXX4LL/A

Exact configurationMGXX4LL/A
The hardware

Full Specifications

Every published specification, grouped by category. Select a heading to collapse.

Performance — CPU / GPU▾
ProcessorApple M5 Pro 18-core CPU
Source & observationView specification source ↗

Observed 2026-09-27T01:16:03.610268+00:00

Apple exact US retail SKU and matching family technical specifications

GraphicsApple M5 Pro 20-core GPU
Source & observationView specification source ↗

Observed 2026-09-27T01:16:03.610268+00:00

Apple exact US retail SKU and matching family technical specifications

Memory & Storage▾
Installed RAM48 GB
Source & observationView specification source ↗

Observed 2026-09-27T01:16:03.610268+00:00

Apple exact US retail SKU and matching family technical specifications

Total storage2 TB
Source & observationView specification source ↗

Observed 2026-09-27T01:16:03.610268+00:00

Apple exact US retail SKU and matching family technical specifications

Display▾
Screen technologyUnpublished
Size14.2 in
Source & observationView specification source ↗

Observed 2026-09-27T01:16:03.610268+00:00

Apple exact US retail SKU and matching family technical specifications

Resolution3024x1964 px
Source & observationView specification source ↗

Observed 2026-09-27T01:16:03.610268+00:00

Apple exact US retail SKU and matching family technical specifications

Refresh rate120 Hz
Source & observationView specification source ↗

Observed 2026-09-27T01:16:03.610268+00:00

Apple exact US retail SKU and matching family technical specifications

Battery & Power▾
Battery capacity72.4 Wh
Source & observationView specification source ↗

Observed 2026-09-27T01:16:03.610268+00:00

Apple exact US retail SKU and matching family technical specifications

Power supplyUnpublished
Source & observationView specification source ↗

Observed 2026-09-27T01:16:03.610268+00:00

Apple exact US retail SKU and matching family technical specifications

Connectivity▾
PortsSDXC card slot · HDMI port · 3.5 mm headphone jack · MagSafe 3 port · M5 · Three Thunderbolt 4 (USB-C) ports with support for: · Charging · DisplayPort · Thunderbolt 4 (up to 40Gb/s) · USB 4 (up to 40Gb/s) · M5 Pro and M5 Max · Three Thunderbolt 5 (USB-C) ports with support for: · Thunderbolt 5 (up to 120Gb/s) · USB 4 (up to 120Gb/s)
Source & observationView specification source ↗

Observed 2026-09-27T01:16:03.610268+00:00

Apple exact US retail SKU and matching family technical specifications

Wireless & networkingUnpublished
Source & observationView specification source ↗

Observed 2026-09-27T01:16:03.610268+00:00

Apple exact US retail SKU and matching family technical specifications

Build & Physical▾
WeightUnpublished
Source & observationView specification source ↗

Observed 2026-09-27T01:16:03.610268+00:00

Apple exact US retail SKU and matching family technical specifications

DimensionsUnpublished
Source & observationView specification source ↗

Observed 2026-09-27T01:16:03.610268+00:00

Apple exact US retail SKU and matching family technical specifications

Software & Bundle▾
Operating systemmacOS (version unspecified)
Source & observationView specification source ↗

Observed 2026-09-27T01:16:03.610268+00:00

Apple exact US retail SKU and matching family technical specifications

Included bundleUnpublished
Motherboard & Memory Expansion▾
Motherboard modelUnpublished
Source & observationView specification source ↗

Observed 2026-09-27T01:16:03.610268+00:00

Unpublished: no unambiguous exact-device manufacturer specification

Total RAM slotsUnpublished
Source & observationView specification source ↗

Observed 2026-09-27T01:16:03.610268+00:00

Unpublished: no unambiguous exact-device manufacturer specification

Independent testing

Benchmarks & Reviews

4 results from other configurations · 2 written reviews
Cinebench 2024 multi core2,347 pointsNotebookcheck · Other configurationTest detailsHide details

Rendering speed using all processor cores.

Higher is better
Test conditions
Stock settings; named power mode not reported · Apple macOS 26 Tahoe
Test version
Cinebench 2024
Published
2026-03-09
Measurement date
Unpublished
Reviewed setup
MacBook Pro 16-inch (M5 Pro) · Apple M5 Pro 18-core CPU · Apple M5 Pro 20-core GPU · 64 GB RAM · 4000 GB storage · nano-texture glass · Wi-Fi
Configuration match
Same component/pair in another configuration. Potential only; target realization unmeasured. Different family Different chassis Different ram_gb Noncritical differences: storage_gb, region
Confidence
Moderate
Limitations
Measurement date unpublished · Sample origin unpublished · Pair/component fallback; target realization unmeasured
Source location
Cinebench 2024 / CPU Multi Core; reviewed-device row: Apple MacBook Pro 16 2026 M5 ProApple M5 Pro 18-Core
View source measurement ↗
Cinebench 2024 single core201 pointsNotebookcheck · Other configurationTest detailsHide details

Rendering speed using one processor core.

Higher is better
Test conditions
Stock settings; named power mode not reported · Apple macOS 26 Tahoe
Test version
Cinebench 2024
Published
2026-03-09
Measurement date
Unpublished
Reviewed setup
MacBook Pro 16-inch (M5 Pro) · Apple M5 Pro 18-core CPU · Apple M5 Pro 20-core GPU · 64 GB RAM · 4000 GB storage · nano-texture glass · Wi-Fi
Configuration match
Same component/pair in another configuration. Potential only; target realization unmeasured. Different family Different chassis Different ram_gb Noncritical differences: storage_gb, region
Confidence
Moderate
Limitations
Measurement date unpublished · Sample origin unpublished · Pair/component fallback; target realization unmeasured
Source location
Cinebench 2024 / CPU Single Core; reviewed-device row: Apple MacBook Pro 16 2026 M5 ProApple M5 Pro 18-Core
View source measurement ↗
Geekbench 6.7 multi core28,436 pointsNotebookcheck · Other configurationTest detailsHide details

Speed on short tasks using several processor cores, such as compressing files and processing photos.

Higher is better
Test conditions
Stock settings; named power mode not reported · Apple macOS 26 Tahoe
Test version
Geekbench 6.7
Published
2026-03-09
Measurement date
Unpublished
Reviewed setup
MacBook Pro 16-inch (M5 Pro) · Apple M5 Pro 18-core CPU · Apple M5 Pro 20-core GPU · 64 GB RAM · 4000 GB storage · nano-texture glass · Wi-Fi
Configuration match
Same component/pair in another configuration. Potential only; target realization unmeasured. Different family Different chassis Different ram_gb Noncritical differences: storage_gb, region
Confidence
Moderate
Limitations
Measurement date unpublished · Sample origin unpublished · Pair/component fallback; target realization unmeasured
Source location
Geekbench 6.7 / Multi-Core; reviewed-device row: Apple MacBook Pro 16 2026 M5 ProApple M5 Pro 18-Core
View source measurement ↗

Compare tests with the same version and settings. Expand each test for the measured setup and limitations.

Results marked “Other configuration” use a different device or configuration. This configuration may perform differently.

Expand benchmarksCollapse benchmarksComparison charts, test conditions & full reviews

Benchmarks & Reviews

Published test results and reviewer comments.

4 results from other configurations2 written reviews

Results marked “Other configuration” come from devices with a matching processor or graphics chip. This configuration may perform differently.

Compare tests with the same version and settings.

Processor

Geekbench 6.7 multi core

Higher is better

Speed on short tasks using several processor cores, such as compressing files and processing photos. Compared with 7 reviewed Macs.

Middle of these 7: 18,054 points

Memory, cooling and operating system versions differ between these reviewed devices. This small set does not describe the whole market. Notebookcheck comparison ↗

Processor test results and sources
TestResultTest conditionsSource
Cinebench 2024 multi coreRendering speed using all processor cores.Higher is better2,347 pointsOther configuration

Stock settings; named power mode not reported · Apple macOS 26 Tahoe

Reviewed setup: MacBook Pro 16-inch (M5 Pro) · Apple M5 Pro 18-core CPU · Apple M5 Pro 20-core GPU · 64 GB RAM · 4000 GB storage · nano-texture glass · Wi-Fi
Notebookcheck ↗2026-03-09
Cinebench 2024 single coreRendering speed using one processor core.Higher is better201 pointsOther configuration

Stock settings; named power mode not reported · Apple macOS 26 Tahoe

Reviewed setup: MacBook Pro 16-inch (M5 Pro) · Apple M5 Pro 18-core CPU · Apple M5 Pro 20-core GPU · 64 GB RAM · 4000 GB storage · nano-texture glass · Wi-Fi
Notebookcheck ↗2026-03-09
Geekbench 6.7 multi coreSpeed on short tasks using several processor cores, such as compressing files and processing photos.Higher is better28,436 pointsOther configuration

Stock settings; named power mode not reported · Apple macOS 26 Tahoe

Reviewed setup: MacBook Pro 16-inch (M5 Pro) · Apple M5 Pro 18-core CPU · Apple M5 Pro 20-core GPU · 64 GB RAM · 4000 GB storage · nano-texture glass · Wi-Fi
Notebookcheck ↗2026-03-09
Geekbench 6.7 single coreSpeed on short tasks using one processor core, such as parts of web browsing and everyday apps.Higher is better4,295 pointsOther configuration

Stock settings; named power mode not reported · Apple macOS 26 Tahoe

Reviewed setup: MacBook Pro 16-inch (M5 Pro) · Apple M5 Pro 18-core CPU · Apple M5 Pro 20-core GPU · 64 GB RAM · 4000 GB storage · nano-texture glass · Wi-Fi
Notebookcheck ↗2026-03-09

Read the reviews

More benchmarks and reviews →

Configuration matching & limitations

CPU/GPU-only tests do not depend on SSD capacity, colour or radio option. They do not establish battery life, storage speed or display quality.

Notebookcheck: Numbers refer to the reviewed setup. Storage, screen finish and cellular options do not establish CPU/GPU differences; memory and chip-bin differences remain separate.

TechRadar: Numbers refer to the reviewed setup. Storage, screen finish and cellular options do not establish CPU/GPU differences; memory and chip-bin differences remain separate. Tested RAM/storage are not separately identified from base-model specification ranges, so no exact CPU result is assigned. R24 rendering values omitted because naming and setup are insufficiently clear.

gaming pilot

cpu
Reviewer comments
gpu
Not measured
gaming
Not measured

performance pilot

cpu
Reviewer comments
gpu
Not measured
gaming
Not measured
sustained
Not measured

whole device

cpu
Reviewer comments
gpu
Not measured
gaming
Not measured
sustained
Not measured
noise
Not measured
battery
Not measured
display
Not measured
build
Not measured

An overall buying score is unavailable. The available measurements do not cover every aspect of the device.

Compare Configurations

Other laptops in the catalog. No ranking is implied.