HP/Mini PCs
HP Z2 Mini G1a Next Gen AI Desktop Workstation with 3 Yr Warranty & Wolf Pro Security
US · BN8E9UA#ABA
BusinessFull Specifications
Every published specification, grouped by category. Select a heading to collapse.
Performance — CPU / GPU▾
| Processor | AMD Ryzen AI Max+ PRO 395Source & observationView specification source ↗Observed 2026-09-23T19:30:54.971984+00:00 exact HP US product specification table |
|---|---|
| Graphics | AMD Radeon™ 8060S GraphicsSource & observationView specification source ↗Observed 2026-09-23T19:30:54.971984+00:00 exact HP US product specification table |
Memory & Storage▾
| Installed RAM | 128 GBSource & observationView specification source ↗Observed 2026-09-23T19:30:54.971984+00:00 exact HP US product specification table |
|---|---|
| Total storage | 2 TBSource & observationView specification source ↗Observed 2026-09-23T19:30:54.971984+00:00 exact HP US product specification table |
Display▾
| Screen technology | Not applicable |
|---|---|
| Size | Not applicableSource & observationView specification source ↗Observed 2026-09-23T19:30:54.971984+00:00 exact HP US product specification table |
| Resolution | Not applicableSource & observationView specification source ↗Observed 2026-09-23T19:30:54.971984+00:00 exact HP US product specification table |
| Refresh rate | Not applicableSource & observationView specification source ↗Observed 2026-09-23T19:30:54.971984+00:00 exact HP US product specification table |
Battery & Power▾
| Battery capacity | UnpublishedSource & observationView specification source ↗Observed 2026-09-23T19:30:54.971984+00:00 exact HP US product specification table |
|---|---|
| Power supply | 300 W internal power adapter, up to 92% efficiency, active PFCSource & observationView specification source ↗Observed 2026-09-23T19:30:54.971984+00:00 exact HP US product specification table |
Connectivity▾
| Ports | Side : 1 USB Type-C® 10Gbps signaling rate (USB Power Delivery, DisplayPort™ 2.1) | 1 headphone/microphone combo | 1 USB Type-A 10Gbps signaling rate (1 charging) | Rear : 2 USB Type-A 10Gbps signaling rate | 1 RJ-45 | 2 Thunderbolt™ 4 with USB Type-C® 40Gbps signaling rate (USB Power Delivery, DisplayPort™ 2.1) | 2 USB Type-A 480Mbps signaling rate | 2 Mini DisplayPort™ 2.1Source & observationView specification source ↗Observed 2026-09-23T19:30:54.971984+00:00 exact HP US product specification table |
|---|---|
| Wireless & networking | Realtek RTL8125BPH-CG GbE · MediaTek Wi-Fi 7 MT7925 (2x2) and Bluetooth® 5.4 wireless cardSource & observationView specification source ↗Observed 2026-09-23T19:30:54.971984+00:00 exact HP US product specification table |
Build & Physical▾
| Weight | UnpublishedSource & observationView specification source ↗Observed 2026-09-23T19:30:54.971984+00:00 exact HP US product specification table |
|---|---|
| Dimensions | 3.4 x 6.6 x 7.9 inSource & observationView specification source ↗Observed 2026-09-23T19:30:54.971984+00:00 exact HP US product specification table |
Software & Bundle▾
| Operating system | Windows 11 ProSource & observationView specification source ↗Observed 2026-09-23T19:30:54.971984+00:00 exact HP US product specification table |
|---|---|
| Included bundle | Unpublished |
Motherboard & Memory Expansion▾
| Motherboard model | UnpublishedSource & observationView specification source ↗Observed 2026-09-23T19:30:54.971984+00:00 Unpublished: no unambiguous exact-device manufacturer specification |
|---|---|
| Total RAM slots | UnpublishedSource & observationView specification source ↗Observed 2026-09-23T19:30:54.971984+00:00 Unpublished: no unambiguous exact-device manufacturer specification |
Benchmarks & Reviews
Geekbench 6.7 Multi-Core16,503 pointsNotebookcheck · Other configurationTest detailsHide details
Speed on short tasks using several processor cores, such as compressing files and processing photos.
Higher is better- Test conditions
- Review settings; named power mode not reported · Microsoft Windows 11 Pro · Review's processor limits: 160 W short burst; 120 W sustained
- Test version
- Geekbench 6.7
- Published
- 2025-07-28
- Measurement date
- Unpublished
- Reviewed setup
- HP Z2 Mini G1a · AMD Ryzen AI Max+ PRO 395 · AMD Radeon 8060S · 64 GB RAM
- Configuration match
- Same component/pair in another configuration. Potential only; target realization unmeasured. Different ram_gb Unknown memory_topology Unknown thermal_mode Unknown operating_point Noncritical differences: storage_gb, region
- Confidence
- Moderate
- Limitations
- Historical evidence; current firmware not retested · Measurement date unpublished · Sample origin unpublished · Pair/component fallback; target realization unmeasured
- Source location
- Geekbench 6.7 / Multi-Core; reviewed-device row: HP Z2 Mini G1aAMD Ryzen AI Max+ PRO 395
Geekbench 6.7 Single-Core2,891 pointsNotebookcheck · Other configurationTest detailsHide details
Speed on short tasks using one processor core, such as parts of web browsing and everyday apps.
Higher is better- Test conditions
- Review settings; named power mode not reported · Microsoft Windows 11 Pro · Review's processor limits: 160 W short burst; 120 W sustained
- Test version
- Geekbench 6.7
- Published
- 2025-07-28
- Measurement date
- Unpublished
- Reviewed setup
- HP Z2 Mini G1a · AMD Ryzen AI Max+ PRO 395 · AMD Radeon 8060S · 64 GB RAM
- Configuration match
- Same component/pair in another configuration. Potential only; target realization unmeasured. Different ram_gb Unknown memory_topology Unknown thermal_mode Unknown operating_point Noncritical differences: storage_gb, region
- Confidence
- Moderate
- Limitations
- Historical evidence; current firmware not retested · Measurement date unpublished · Sample origin unpublished · Pair/component fallback; target realization unmeasured
- Source location
- Geekbench 6.7 / Single-Core; reviewed-device row: HP Z2 Mini G1aAMD Ryzen AI Max+ PRO 395
Cinebench R23 Multi Core39,416 pointsNotebookcheck · Other configurationTest detailsHide details
Rendering speed using all processor cores.
Higher is better- Test conditions
- Review settings; named power mode not reported · Microsoft Windows 11 Pro · Review's processor limits: 160 W short burst; 120 W sustained
- Test version
- Cinebench R23
- Published
- 2025-07-28
- Measurement date
- Unpublished
- Reviewed setup
- HP Z2 Mini G1a · AMD Ryzen AI Max+ PRO 395 · AMD Radeon 8060S · 64 GB RAM
- Configuration match
- Same component/pair in another configuration. Potential only; target realization unmeasured. Different ram_gb Unknown memory_topology Unknown thermal_mode Unknown operating_point Noncritical differences: storage_gb, region
- Confidence
- Moderate
- Limitations
- Historical evidence; current firmware not retested · Measurement date unpublished · Sample origin unpublished · Pair/component fallback; target realization unmeasured
- Source location
- Cinebench R23 / Multi Core; reviewed-device row: HP Z2 Mini G1aAMD Ryzen AI Max+ PRO 395
Compare tests with the same version and settings. Expand each test for the measured setup and limitations.
Results marked “Other configuration” use a different device or configuration. This configuration may perform differently.
Expand benchmarksCollapse benchmarksComparison charts, test conditions & full reviews
Benchmarks & Reviews
Published test results and reviewer comments.
6 results from other configurations1 written review
Results marked “Other configuration” come from devices with a matching processor or graphics chip. This configuration may perform differently.
Compare tests with the same version and settings.
Processor
Geekbench 6.7 Multi-Core
Higher is betterSpeed on short tasks using several processor cores, such as compressing files and processing photos. Compared with 6 reviewed mini pcs in this comparison.
Middle of these 6: 16,090 points
- Acemagic M1A Pro+ · 128 GB ↗17,002 points
- GMKtec EVO-X2 · 64 GB ↗16,510 points
- Reviewed configuration: HP Z2 Mini G1a · 64 GB ↗16,503 points
- Minisforum M2 Pro · 32 GB ↗16,338 points
- BOSGAME VTA-439 · 32 GB ↗15,842 points
- GMK EVO-T1 · 64 GB ↗15,339 points
- Beelink GTI15 Ultra · 64 GB ↗15,284 points
Memory, cooling and operating system versions differ between these reviewed devices. This small set does not describe the whole market. Notebookcheck comparison ↗
Cinebench R23 Multi Core
Higher is betterRendering speed using all processor cores. Compared with 6 reviewed mini pcs in this comparison.
Middle of these 6: 36,514.5 points
- Reviewed configuration: HP Z2 Mini G1a · 64 GB ↗39,416 points
- Minisforum MS-02 Ultra · 64 GB ↗37,694 points
- Minisforum MS-S1 Max · 128 GB ↗37,334 points
- GMKtec EVO-X2 · 64 GB ↗36,951 points
- Minisforum MS-A2 · 32 GB ↗36,078 points
- Acemagic M1A Pro+ · 128 GB ↗35,314 points
- BOSGAME VTA-439 · 32 GB ↗23,997 points
Memory, cooling and operating system versions differ between these reviewed devices. This small set does not describe the whole market. Notebookcheck comparison ↗
Cinebench 2024 CPU Multi Core
Higher is betterRendering speed using all processor cores. Compared with 6 reviewed mini pcs in this comparison.
Middle of these 6: 1,849 points
- Minisforum MS-02 Ultra · 64 GB ↗1,936 points
- Minisforum MS-S1 Max · 128 GB ↗1,912 points
- GMKtec EVO-X2 · 64 GB ↗1,885 points
- Acemagic M1A Pro+ · 128 GB ↗1,813 points
- Minisforum MS-A2 · 32 GB ↗1,775 points
- Reviewed configuration: HP Z2 Mini G1a · 64 GB ↗1,738 points
- Minisforum AI X1 Pro, HX 370 · 64 GB ↗1,267 points
Memory, cooling and operating system versions differ between these reviewed devices. This small set does not describe the whole market. Notebookcheck comparison ↗
| Test | Result | Test conditions | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Geekbench 6.7 Multi-CoreSpeed on short tasks using several processor cores, such as compressing files and processing photos.Higher is better | 16,503 pointsOther configuration | Review settings; named power mode not reported · Microsoft Windows 11 Pro · Review's processor limits: 160 W short burst; 120 W sustained Reviewed setup: HP Z2 Mini G1a · AMD Ryzen AI Max+ PRO 395 · AMD Radeon 8060S · 64 GB RAM | Notebookcheck ↗2025-07-28 |
| Geekbench 6.7 Single-CoreSpeed on short tasks using one processor core, such as parts of web browsing and everyday apps.Higher is better | 2,891 pointsOther configuration | Review settings; named power mode not reported · Microsoft Windows 11 Pro · Review's processor limits: 160 W short burst; 120 W sustained Reviewed setup: HP Z2 Mini G1a · AMD Ryzen AI Max+ PRO 395 · AMD Radeon 8060S · 64 GB RAM | Notebookcheck ↗2025-07-28 |
| Cinebench R23 Multi CoreRendering speed using all processor cores.Higher is better | 39,416 pointsOther configuration | Review settings; named power mode not reported · Microsoft Windows 11 Pro · Review's processor limits: 160 W short burst; 120 W sustained Reviewed setup: HP Z2 Mini G1a · AMD Ryzen AI Max+ PRO 395 · AMD Radeon 8060S · 64 GB RAM | Notebookcheck ↗2025-07-28 |
| Cinebench 2024 CPU Multi CoreRendering speed using all processor cores.Higher is better | 1,738 pointsOther configuration | Review settings; named power mode not reported · Microsoft Windows 11 Pro · Review's processor limits: 160 W short burst; 120 W sustained Reviewed setup: HP Z2 Mini G1a · AMD Ryzen AI Max+ PRO 395 · AMD Radeon 8060S · 64 GB RAM | Notebookcheck ↗2025-07-28 |
| Cinebench 2024 CPU Single CoreRendering speed using one processor core.Higher is better | 113 pointsOther configuration | Review settings; named power mode not reported · Microsoft Windows 11 Pro · Review's processor limits: 160 W short burst; 120 W sustained Reviewed setup: HP Z2 Mini G1a · AMD Ryzen AI Max+ PRO 395 · AMD Radeon 8060S · 64 GB RAM | Notebookcheck ↗2025-07-28 |
| Cinebench R23 Single CoreRendering speed using one processor core.Higher is better | 2,022 pointsOther configuration | Review settings; named power mode not reported · Microsoft Windows 11 Pro · Review's processor limits: 160 W short burst; 120 W sustained Reviewed setup: HP Z2 Mini G1a · AMD Ryzen AI Max+ PRO 395 · AMD Radeon 8060S · 64 GB RAM | Notebookcheck ↗2025-07-28 |
Read the reviews
- Notebookcheck ↗2025-07-28HP Z2 Mini G1a · AMD Ryzen AI Max+ PRO 395 · AMD Radeon 8060S · 64 GB RAM
Configuration matching & limitations
Notebookcheck: Model review. Results describe the tested hardware; unspecified power modes and RAM topology do not establish an exact target test.
gaming pilot
- cpu
- Reviewer comments
- gpu
- Not measured
- gaming
- Not measured
performance pilot
- cpu
- Reviewer comments
- gpu
- Not measured
- gaming
- Not measured
- sustained
- Not measured
whole device
- cpu
- Reviewer comments
- gpu
- Not measured
- gaming
- Not measured
- sustained
- Not measured
- noise
- Not measured
- battery
- not applicable
- display
- not applicable
- build
- Not measured
An overall buying score is unavailable. The available measurements do not cover every aspect of the device.
Compare Configurations
Other mini pcs in the catalog. No ranking is implied.